Child Care Centers in ZIP 80524 (Fort Collins, CO)

Public data maps 5 licensed child care centers to ZIP 80524 in Fort Collins, CO.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Colorado · Child Care Centers in Fort Collins · all care in ZIP 80524

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Child Care Centers profiles in ZIP 80524

Child Care Center El Nidito at The Family Center Fort Collins, CO 80524 Capacity 76 Child Care Center Northside Aztlan Community Center Fort Collins, CO 80524 Capacity 48 Child Care Center OUAC Riverside Fort Collins, CO 80524 Capacity 100 Child Care Center Teaching Tree Early Childhood Learning Center Fort Collins, CO 80524 Capacity 217 Child Care Center Young Peoples Learning Center Fort Collins, CO 80524 Capacity 26

Child Care Centers elsewhere in Fort Collins

ZIP 80525Child Care CentersZIP 80526Child Care CentersZIP 80528Child Care CentersZIP 80547Child Care Centers

How to compare child care centers in ZIP 80524

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 80524, Fort Collins, CO, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

Child Care Centers data comparison

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
El Nidito at The Family CenterNot rated———76Not reported
Northside Aztlan Community CenterNot rated———48Not reported
OUAC RiversideNot rated———100Not reported
Teaching Tree Early Childhood Learning CenterNot rated———217Not reported
Young Peoples Learning CenterNot rated———26Not reported
Advertisement

What state licensing data shows for child care centers in ZIP 80524

Among the 5 child care centerss listed in ZIP 80524, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 5 of these providers report 467 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record5
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)467

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 80524?
467 licensed child care spaces are reported across 5 providers in ZIP 80524. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 80524?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 80524. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 80524?
The current data lists 5 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 80524 (Fort Collins, CO).
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 80524?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 80524?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 80524.

Where this data comes from

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.