Child Care Centers in ZIP 79424 (Lubbock, TX)
Within Lubbock, TX, ZIP 79424 has 22 licensed child care centers on record.
Browse: all child care centers · Texas · Child Care Centers in Lubbock · all care in ZIP 79424
Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Overall | Health insp. | Staffing | QM | Licensed capacity | Ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Belle's & Beau's Childcare Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 132 | Not reported |
| Calvary Weekday Ministries | Not rated | — | — | — | 210 | Not reported |
| Children's Orchard Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 238 | Not reported |
| Depot Express 2 | Not rated | — | — | — | 130 | Not reported |
| Depot Express 3 | Not rated | — | — | — | 130 | Not reported |
| Depot Express 4 | Not rated | — | — | — | 104 | Not reported |
| Grow With Me Learning Academy Lubbock | Not rated | — | — | — | 137 | Not reported |
| Hope Lutheran School | Not rated | — | — | — | 300 | Not reported |
| Ivybrook Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 82 | Not reported |
| Kids After School | Not rated | — | — | — | 115 | Not reported |
| Lakeridge United Methodist Church | Not rated | — | — | — | 130 | Not reported |
| Learning Tree Childrens Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 310 | Not reported |
| Magnolia Children's Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 38 | Not reported |
| New Heights Learning Zone | Not rated | — | — | — | 163 | Not reported |
| Primrose School Lubbock South | Not rated | — | — | — | 204 | Not reported |
| Ripley Do-Das Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 93 | Not reported |
| Sunnyside Learning Academy (West) | Not rated | — | — | — | 120 | Not reported |
| TexStar Summer Day Camp | Not rated | — | — | — | 79 | Not reported |
| Three Peas Learning Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 251 | Not reported |
| Tree House Children's Academy - Frankford | Not rated | — | — | — | 113 | Not reported |
| YWCAre at Cooper West Elementary | Not rated | — | — | — | 50 | Not reported |
| YWCAre at Preston Smith | Not rated | — | — | — | 70 | Not reported |
Child Care Centers in nearby ZIP codes
All child care centers in ZIP 79424
Comparing child care centers in ZIP 79424
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
For families in ZIP 79424, Lubbock, TX, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
ZIP 79424 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 22 listed child care centerss in ZIP 79424; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 22 of these providers report 3,199 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 22 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 3,199 |
Frequently asked questions
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 79424?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 79424?
Where does this information come from?
Which child care center in ZIP 79424 has the highest quality rating?
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 79424?
How many child care centers in ZIP 79424 have a published rating?
Data & methodology
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.