Child Care Centers in ZIP 78749 (Austin, TX)
The current data lists 14 licensed child care centers that serve ZIP 78749 in Austin, TX.
Browse: all child care centers · Texas · Child Care Centers in Austin · all care in ZIP 78749
Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.
Child Care Centers on record in ZIP 78749
Nearby ZIP codes with child care centers
What to weigh in ZIP 78749
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 78749, Austin, TX, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Overall | Health insp. | Staffing | QM | Licensed capacity | Ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abiding Love Lutheran Child Development Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 129 | Not reported |
| AISD Boone Child Care | Not rated | — | — | — | 35 | Not reported |
| AISD Mills Third Base | Not rated | — | — | — | 200 | Not reported |
| Ashford Montessori | Not rated | — | — | — | 99 | Not reported |
| Boone CREW | Not rated | — | — | — | 120 | Not reported |
| Bright Horizons Family Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 244 | Not reported |
| Childrens Discovery Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 109 | Not reported |
| Country Home Learning Center #7, LTD | Not rated | — | — | — | 310 | Not reported |
| Let it Shine Enrichment Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 28 | Not reported |
| Life Time Fitness Camps | Not rated | — | — | — | 130 | Not reported |
| Mia Mia LLC | Not rated | — | — | — | 170 | Not reported |
| Patton Child Development Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 34 | Not reported |
| Patton Crew | Not rated | — | — | — | 170 | Not reported |
| Primrose School of Southwest Austin | Not rated | — | — | — | 201 | Not reported |
State licensing data for ZIP 78749
The current data counts 14 child care centerss in ZIP 78749; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 14 of these providers report 1,979 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 14 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,979 |
Frequently asked questions
Where does this information come from?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 78749?
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 78749?
What other ZIP codes near Austin have child care centers?
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 78749?
How many child care centers in ZIP 78749 have a published rating?
About the data
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.