Child Care Centers in ZIP 78628 (Georgetown, TX)
Public data maps 22 licensed child care centers to ZIP 78628 in Georgetown, TX.
Browse: all child care centers · Texas · Child Care Centers in Georgetown · all care in ZIP 78628
Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.
What state licensing data shows for child care centers in ZIP 78628
Among the 22 child care centerss listed in ZIP 78628, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 22 of these providers report 3,289 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 22 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 3,289 |
Child Care Centers profiles in ZIP 78628
Child Care Centers data comparison
| Provider | Overall | Health insp. | Staffing | QM | Licensed capacity | Ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Annunciation Infant Development Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 23 | Not reported |
| Ants To Elephants Daycare | Not rated | — | — | — | 51 | Not reported |
| Bar W YMCA of Central Texas | Not rated | — | — | — | 187 | Not reported |
| Cantera Montessori School | Not rated | — | — | — | 108 | Not reported |
| Christ Lutheran Learning Ctr | Not rated | — | — | — | 65 | Not reported |
| Early Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 234 | Not reported |
| First Baptist Church Weekday Education | Not rated | — | — | — | 325 | Not reported |
| Forbes Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 74 | Not reported |
| Frost YMCA of Central Texas | Not rated | — | — | — | 102 | Not reported |
| Leaps and Bounds Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 51 | Not reported |
| McCoy YMCA of Central Texas | Not rated | — | — | — | 75 | Not reported |
| Mountain Movers Early Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 68 | Not reported |
| Mrs Macs Shining Stars | Not rated | — | — | — | 147 | Not reported |
| Parkside YMCA of Central Texas | Not rated | — | — | — | 130 | Not reported |
| Pinnacle Montessori of Georgetown | Not rated | — | — | — | 174 | Not reported |
| Primrose School at Rancho Sienna | Not rated | — | — | — | 255 | Not reported |
| Primrose School of Georgetown | Not rated | — | — | — | 249 | Not reported |
| Rancho Sienna YMCA of Central Texas | Not rated | — | — | — | 120 | Not reported |
| The Goddard School | Not rated | — | — | — | 218 | Not reported |
| The Goddard School | Not rated | — | — | — | 192 | Not reported |
| The PREP School of Morning Star | Not rated | — | — | — | 305 | Not reported |
| Wolf Ranch YMCA of Central Texas | Not rated | — | — | — | 136 | Not reported |
Child Care Centers elsewhere in Georgetown
How to compare child care centers in ZIP 78628
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
For families in ZIP 78628, Georgetown, TX, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Frequently asked questions
Where does this information come from?
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 78628?
How many child care centers in ZIP 78628 have a published rating?
Which child care center in ZIP 78628 has the highest quality rating?
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 78628?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 78628?
Where this data comes from
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.