Child Care Centers in ZIP 77494 (Katy, TX)
The current data lists 56 licensed child care centers that serve ZIP 77494 in Katy, TX.
Browse: all child care centers · Texas · Child Care Centers in Katy · all care in ZIP 77494
Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Overall | Health insp. | Staffing | QM | Licensed capacity | Ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alem LLC DBA Kiddie Academy of Katy West | Not rated | — | — | — | 187 | Not reported |
| Alexander Elementary Katy YMCA | Not rated | — | — | — | 85 | Not reported |
| Bespoke Childlife | Not rated | — | — | — | 68 | Not reported |
| Big Blue Marble Cinco Ranch | Not rated | — | — | — | 321 | Not reported |
| Black Dragon Taekwondo | Not rated | — | — | — | 38 | Not reported |
| Bonnie Holland Elementary YMCA | Not rated | — | — | — | 90 | Not reported |
| British Private Prep School at Cinco Southwest | Not rated | — | — | — | 238 | Not reported |
| British Private Prep School at Firethorne | Not rated | — | — | — | 235 | Not reported |
| Centerra Ranch Montessori School | Not rated | — | — | — | 85 | Not reported |
| Children's Lighthouse of Wood Creek Reserve | Not rated | — | — | — | 226 | Not reported |
| Childrens Lighthouse | Not rated | — | — | — | 210 | Not reported |
| Fielder Westside YMCA | Not rated | — | — | — | 60 | Not reported |
| First Baptist First Steps | Not rated | — | — | — | 263 | Not reported |
| First Step Holdings Inc. dba Discovery Schoolhouse | Not rated | — | — | — | 219 | Not reported |
| Gracey Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 119 | Not reported |
| Griffin Elementary YMCA ASP | Not rated | — | — | — | 75 | Not reported |
| Huaxia Chinese School Katy West Campus | Not rated | — | — | — | 44 | Not reported |
| Imagine Cinco Ranch LLC DBA Imagine Early | Not rated | — | — | — | 644 | Not reported |
| Ivy Kids Early Learning Center - Cinco Ranch | Not rated | — | — | — | 250 | Not reported |
| Ivy Kids Early Learning Center - Silver Ranch | Not rated | — | — | — | 340 | Not reported |
| Katy Knowledge Beginnings | Not rated | — | — | — | 150 | Not reported |
| Katy's Early Childhood Enrichment Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 255 | Not reported |
| Kiddie Academy of Grand Harbor | Not rated | — | — | — | 241 | Not reported |
| Kids 'R' Kids #46 TX | Not rated | — | — | — | 446 | Not reported |
| Kids R Kids Learning Academy of Seven Lakes | Not rated | — | — | — | 368 | Not reported |
Child Care Centers on record in ZIP 77494
State licensing data for ZIP 77494
The current data counts 56 child care centerss in ZIP 77494; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 56 of these providers report 9,853 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 56 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 9,853 |
What to weigh in ZIP 77494
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
For families in ZIP 77494, Katy, TX, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Frequently asked questions
Where does this information come from?
Which child care center in ZIP 77494 has the highest quality rating?
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 77494?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 77494?
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 77494?
What other ZIP codes near Katy have child care centers?
About the data
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.