Child Care Centers in ZIP 77345 (Kingwood, TX)

There are 8 licensed child care centers in ZIP 77345, Kingwood, TX, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Texas · Child Care Centers in Kingwood · all care in ZIP 77345

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Listed child care centers in ZIP 77345

Child Care Center Amigos Little Learners Kingwood, TX 77345 Capacity 119 Child Care Center Bright Beginnings Learning Center Kingwood, TX 77345 Capacity 129 Child Care Center First Presbyterian Mdo Kingwood, TX 77345 Capacity 130 Child Care Center YMCA @ Deerwood Elementary Kingwood, TX 77345 Capacity 60 Child Care Center Ymca @ Greentree Elementary Kingwood, TX 77345 Capacity 60 Child Care Center YMCA @ Hidden Hollow Elementary Kingwood, TX 77345 Capacity 60 Child Care Center YMCA @ Shadow Forest Elementary Kingwood, TX 77345 Capacity 60 Child Care Center Ymca @ Willow Creek Elem Kingwood, TX 77345 Capacity 51

Choosing among child care centers in ZIP 77345

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 77345, Kingwood, TX, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

State measures by provider

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Amigos Little LearnersNot rated———119Not reported
Bright Beginnings Learning CenterNot rated———129Not reported
First Presbyterian MdoNot rated———130Not reported
YMCA @ Deerwood ElementaryNot rated———60Not reported
Ymca @ Greentree ElementaryNot rated———60Not reported
YMCA @ Hidden Hollow ElementaryNot rated———60Not reported
YMCA @ Shadow Forest ElementaryNot rated———60Not reported
Ymca @ Willow Creek ElemNot rated———51Not reported
Advertisement

Data profile for ZIP 77345

The current data covers the 8 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 77345: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 8 of these providers report 669 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record8
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)669
Advertisement

Other ZIP codes with child care centers near Kingwood

ZIP 77339Child Care Centers

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 77345?
669 licensed child care spaces are reported across 8 providers in ZIP 77345. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Which child care center in ZIP 77345 has the highest quality rating?
No child care center in ZIP 77345 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 77345?
The current data lists 8 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 77345 (Kingwood, TX).
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 77345?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 77345. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many child care centers in ZIP 77345 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 77345 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data sources

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.