Child Care Centers in ZIP 76701 (Waco, TX)

This directory covers 6 licensed child care centers in ZIP 76701, Waco, TX, drawn from public state data.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Texas · Child Care Centers in Waco · all care in ZIP 76701

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Child Care Centers profiles in ZIP 76701

Child Care Center Baylor Child Development Ctr Waco, TX 76701 Capacity 95 Child Care Center Children First Learning Center Waco, TX 76701 Capacity 59 Child Care Center Columbus Avenue Baptist Church Waco, TX 76701 Capacity 189 Child Care Center St Pauls Day Care Waco, TX 76701 Capacity 36 Child Care Center The Center Day Camp Waco, TX 76701 Capacity 140 Child Care Center Waco Montessori School Waco, TX 76701 Capacity 180

How to compare child care centers in ZIP 76701

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 76701, Waco, TX, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Child Care Centers elsewhere in Waco

ZIP 76704Child Care CentersZIP 76705Child Care CentersZIP 76706Child Care CentersZIP 76707Child Care CentersZIP 76708Child Care CentersZIP 76710Child Care CentersZIP 76711Child Care CentersZIP 76712Child Care Centers
Advertisement

What state licensing data shows for child care centers in ZIP 76701

Among the 6 child care centerss listed in ZIP 76701, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 699 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)699
Advertisement

Child Care Centers data comparison

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Baylor Child Development CtrNot rated———95Not reported
Children First Learning CenterNot rated———59Not reported
Columbus Avenue Baptist ChurchNot rated———189Not reported
St Pauls Day CareNot rated———36Not reported
The Center Day CampNot rated———140Not reported
Waco Montessori SchoolNot rated———180Not reported

Frequently asked questions

How many child care centers are in ZIP 76701?
The current data lists 6 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 76701 (Waco, TX).
Which child care center in ZIP 76701 has the highest quality rating?
No child care center in ZIP 76701 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 76701?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 76701.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 76701?
699 licensed child care spaces are reported across 6 providers in ZIP 76701. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 76701?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Where this data comes from

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.