Child Care Centers in ZIP 76541 (Killeen, TX)
The current data lists 12 licensed child care centers that serve ZIP 76541 in Killeen, TX.
Browse: all child care centers · Texas · Child Care Centers in Killeen · all care in ZIP 76541
Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.
State licensing data for ZIP 76541
The current data counts 12 child care centerss in ZIP 76541; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 12 of these providers report 875 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 12 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 875 |
Child Care Centers on record in ZIP 76541
Nearby ZIP codes with child care centers
What to weigh in ZIP 76541
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
For families in ZIP 76541, Killeen, TX, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Overall | Health insp. | Staffing | QM | Licensed capacity | Ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1st Thing 1st Child Development and Learning Center, LLC | Not rated | — | — | — | 38 | Not reported |
| Ariana's Learning Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 34 | Not reported |
| Armed Services YMCA @ Clifton Park | Not rated | — | — | — | 80 | Not reported |
| Armed Services YMCA @ Killeen Elementary | Not rated | — | — | — | 80 | Not reported |
| Big Dreamers Child Care | Not rated | — | — | — | 40 | Not reported |
| Carousel Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 113 | Not reported |
| Education Connection | Not rated | — | — | — | 283 | Not reported |
| Kids Community Village | Not rated | — | — | — | 31 | Not reported |
| Little Minds Big Thoughts LLC | Not rated | — | — | — | 34 | Not reported |
| Ms. Ts Tiny Teapot Tots Academic Child Care Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 20 | Not reported |
| The Learning Lodge II | Not rated | — | — | — | 82 | Not reported |
| Wildflower Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 40 | Not reported |
Frequently asked questions
Where does this information come from?
How many child care centers in ZIP 76541 have a published rating?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 76541?
Which child care center in ZIP 76541 has the highest quality rating?
What other ZIP codes near Killeen have child care centers?
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 76541?
About the data
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.