Child Care Centers in ZIP 76528 (Gatesville, TX)

For ZIP 76528, Gatesville, TX, the latest data lists 3 licensed child care centers.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Texas · Child Care Centers in Gatesville · all care in ZIP 76528

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

ZIP 76528 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 3 listed child care centerss in ZIP 76528; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 3 of these providers report 159 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record3
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)159

All child care centers in ZIP 76528

Child Care Center Gatesville Headstart Center Gatesville, TX 76528 Capacity 40 Child Care Center Let's Grow Learning Center Gatesville, TX 76528 Capacity 52 Child Care Center Little Sunshine Learning Center Gatesville, TX 76528 Capacity 67
Advertisement

Comparing child care centers in ZIP 76528

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 76528, Gatesville, TX, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Gatesville Headstart CenterNot rated———40Not reported
Let's Grow Learning CenterNot rated———52Not reported
Little Sunshine Learning CenterNot rated———67Not reported
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 76528?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 76528.
What other ZIP codes near Gatesville have child care centers?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Gatesville in the current data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 76528?
159 licensed child care spaces are reported across 3 providers in ZIP 76528. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 76528?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 76528. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Which child care center in ZIP 76528 has the highest quality rating?
No child care center in ZIP 76528 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

Data & methodology

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.