Child Care Centers in ZIP 76148 (Watauga, TX)

There are 7 licensed child care centers in ZIP 76148, Watauga, TX, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Texas · Child Care Centers in Watauga · all care in ZIP 76148

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Data profile for ZIP 76148

The current data covers the 7 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 76148: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 7 of these providers report 695 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record7
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)695

Choosing among child care centers in ZIP 76148

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 76148, Watauga, TX, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Advertisement

State measures by provider

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
BGCGTC-Whitley RoadNot rated———35Not reported
Childcare Network #195Not rated———134Not reported
Horizon Kidz TooNot rated———73Not reported
Kidsville Inc Grace Hardeman ElementaryNot rated———50Not reported
Little Ark Care CenterNot rated———226Not reported
Monkey See Monkey Do CDCNot rated———57Not reported
Watauga KinderCareNot rated———120Not reported

Listed child care centers in ZIP 76148

Child Care Center BGCGTC-Whitley Road Watauga, TX 76148 Capacity 35 Child Care Center Childcare Network #195 Watauga, TX 76148 Capacity 134 Child Care Center Horizon Kidz Too Watauga, TX 76148 Capacity 73 Child Care Center Kidsville Inc Grace Hardeman Elementary Watauga, TX 76148 Capacity 50 Child Care Center Little Ark Care Center Watauga, TX 76148 Capacity 226 Child Care Center Monkey See Monkey Do CDC Watauga, TX 76148 Capacity 57 Child Care Center Watauga KinderCare Watauga, TX 76148 Capacity 120
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 76148?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 76148?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 76148. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many child care centers in ZIP 76148 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 76148 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 76148?
695 licensed child care spaces are reported across 7 providers in ZIP 76148. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 76148?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 76148.

Data sources

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.