Child Care Centers in ZIP 75604 (Longview, TX)
For ZIP 75604, Longview, TX, the latest data lists 12 licensed child care centers.
Browse: all child care centers · Texas · Child Care Centers in Longview · all care in ZIP 75604
Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.
Comparing child care centers in ZIP 75604
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 75604, Longview, TX, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
ZIP 75604 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 12 listed child care centerss in ZIP 75604; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 12 of these providers report 1,127 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 12 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,127 |
Child Care Centers in nearby ZIP codes
All child care centers in ZIP 75604
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Overall | Health insp. | Staffing | QM | Licensed capacity | Ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ABC Son Shine School | Not rated | — | — | — | 43 | Not reported |
| Cuddlebugs Learning Center Longview | Not rated | — | — | — | 88 | Not reported |
| Faber Enterprises DBA Jordan Country Day School | Not rated | — | — | — | 120 | Not reported |
| First Step | Not rated | — | — | — | 96 | Not reported |
| Handprints Child Care 14 | Not rated | — | — | — | 180 | Not reported |
| Happy Hippopotamus Daycare Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 219 | Not reported |
| Happy Hippopotamus Daycare Academy of Spring Hill | Not rated | — | — | — | 97 | Not reported |
| HeeRo Kids Development Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 34 | Not reported |
| See Saw Children's Place - Afterschool | Not rated | — | — | — | 60 | Not reported |
| See Saw Children's Place - Fairmont | Not rated | — | — | — | 75 | Not reported |
| Small Steps Learning Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 34 | Not reported |
| Small Steps Preparatory Learning Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 81 | Not reported |
Frequently asked questions
What other ZIP codes near Longview have child care centers?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 75604?
How many child care centers in ZIP 75604 have a published rating?
How many child care centers are in ZIP 75604?
Which child care center in ZIP 75604 has the highest quality rating?
Where does this information come from?
Data & methodology
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.