Child Care Centers in ZIP 55987 (Winona, MN)

There are 7 licensed child care centers in ZIP 55987, Winona, MN, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Minnesota · Child Care Centers in Winona · all care in ZIP 55987

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Listed child care centers in ZIP 55987

Child Care Center Central Lutheran Church Child Care Center Winona, MN 55987 Capacity 84 Child Care Center Cotter Early Childhood Center Winona, MN 55987 Capacity 244 Child Care Center DiscoverTree Childcare Center LLC Winona, MN 55987 Capacity 76 Child Care Center Main Square Montessori Winona, MN 55987 Capacity 42 Child Care Center St. Martin's Early Learning Center Winona, MN 55987 Capacity 74 Child Care Center Winona Area Learning Center Winona, MN 55987 Capacity 16 Child Care Center WSU Childrens Center Winona, MN 55987 Capacity 103

Choosing among child care centers in ZIP 55987

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 55987, Winona, MN, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

State measures by provider

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Central Lutheran Church Child Care CenterNot rated———84Not reported
Cotter Early Childhood CenterNot rated———244Not reported
DiscoverTree Childcare Center LLCNot rated———76Not reported
Main Square MontessoriNot rated———42Not reported
St. Martin's Early Learning CenterNot rated———74Not reported
Winona Area Learning CenterNot rated———16Not reported
WSU Childrens CenterNot rated———103Not reported

Data profile for ZIP 55987

The current data covers the 7 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 55987: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 7 of these providers report 639 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record7
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)639
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 55987?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 55987.
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 55987?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 55987. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 55987?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 55987?
639 licensed child care spaces are reported across 7 providers in ZIP 55987. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many child care centers in ZIP 55987 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 55987 have a published state quality rating in this data.

Data sources

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.