Child Care Centers in ZIP 55744 (Grand Rapids, MN)

State records list 6 child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 55744 (Grand Rapids, MN).

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Minnesota · Child Care Centers in Grand Rapids · all care in ZIP 55744

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Child Care Centers on record in ZIP 55744

Child Care Center Itasca Area Schools Collaborative - Minnesota North Itasca Campus Grand Rapids, MN 55744 Capacity 36 Child Care Center Itasca Area Schools Collaborative - West Elementary Grand Rapids, MN 55744 Capacity 60 Child Care Center Rockin Round The Clock II Grand Rapids, MN 55744 Capacity 52 Child Care Center Roots and Wings Early Learning Center Grand Rapids, MN 55744 Capacity 125 Child Care Center YMCA/Wee Folksgarten Grand Rapids, MN 55744 Capacity 68 Child Care Center YMCA/Wee Folksgarten IRC Grand Rapids, MN 55744 Capacity 76

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Itasca Area Schools Collaborative - Minnesota North Itasca CampusNot rated———36Not reported
Itasca Area Schools Collaborative - West ElementaryNot rated———60Not reported
Rockin Round The Clock IINot rated———52Not reported
Roots and Wings Early Learning CenterNot rated———125Not reported
YMCA/Wee FolksgartenNot rated———68Not reported
YMCA/Wee Folksgarten IRCNot rated———76Not reported
Advertisement

What to weigh in ZIP 55744

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 55744, Grand Rapids, MN, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

State licensing data for ZIP 55744

The current data counts 6 child care centerss in ZIP 55744; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 417 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)417
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 55744?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 55744. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What other ZIP codes near Grand Rapids have child care centers?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Grand Rapids in the current data.
How many child care centers in ZIP 55744 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 55744 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 55744?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 55744?
417 licensed child care spaces are reported across 6 providers in ZIP 55744. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

About the data

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.