Child Care Centers in ZIP 55016 (Cottage Grove, MN)

Public data maps 6 licensed child care centers to ZIP 55016 in Cottage Grove, MN.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Minnesota · Child Care Centers in Cottage Grove · all care in ZIP 55016

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Child Care Centers profiles in ZIP 55016

Child Care Center Circulo de Ninos Cottage Grove, MN 55016 Capacity 47 Child Care Center KinderCare Learning Center Cottage Grove, MN 55016 Capacity 103 Child Care Center O2B Kids Cottage Grove Cottage Grove, MN 55016 Capacity 159 Child Care Center Primrose School of Cottage Grove Cottage Grove, MN 55016 Capacity 183 Child Care Center Rosebuds Early Learning Center Cottage Grove, MN 55016 Capacity 84 Child Care Center Tutor Time of Cottage Grove Cottage Grove, MN 55016 Capacity 144

What state licensing data shows for child care centers in ZIP 55016

Among the 6 child care centerss listed in ZIP 55016, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 720 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)720
Advertisement

How to compare child care centers in ZIP 55016

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 55016, Cottage Grove, MN, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Child Care Centers data comparison

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Circulo de NinosNot rated———47Not reported
KinderCare Learning CenterNot rated———103Not reported
O2B Kids Cottage GroveNot rated———159Not reported
Primrose School of Cottage GroveNot rated———183Not reported
Rosebuds Early Learning CenterNot rated———84Not reported
Tutor Time of Cottage GroveNot rated———144Not reported
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many child care centers in ZIP 55016 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 55016 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What other ZIP codes near Cottage Grove have child care centers?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Cottage Grove in the current data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 55016?
720 licensed child care spaces are reported across 6 providers in ZIP 55016. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 55016?
The current data lists 6 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 55016 (Cottage Grove, MN).
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 55016?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 55016. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.

Where this data comes from

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.