Child Care Centers in ZIP 53916 (Beaver Dam, WI)

There are 9 licensed child care centers in ZIP 53916, Beaver Dam, WI, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Wisconsin · Child Care Centers in Beaver Dam · all care in ZIP 53916

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Listed child care centers in ZIP 53916

Child Care Center Cubby Bear Llc Beaver Dam, WI 53916 Capacity 75 Child Care Center Kids Care Beaver Dam, WI 53916 Capacity 184 Child Care Center Quokka Kids Beaver Dam, WI 53916 Capacity 20 Child Care Center Sacc Jefferson Beaver Dam, WI 53916 Capacity 45 Child Care Center Sacc Lincoln Beaver Dam, WI 53916 Capacity 18 Child Care Center Sacc Washington Beaver Dam, WI 53916 Capacity 30 Child Care Center Umos Beaver Dam Center Beaver Dam, WI 53916 Capacity 65 Child Care Center Y Kids Beaver Dam, WI 53916 Capacity 152 Child Care Center Y Kids Prairie View Beaver Dam, WI 53916 Capacity 82

State measures by provider

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Cubby Bear LlcNot rated———75Not reported
Kids CareNot rated———184Not reported
Quokka KidsNot rated———20Not reported
Sacc JeffersonNot rated———45Not reported
Sacc LincolnNot rated———18Not reported
Sacc WashingtonNot rated———30Not reported
Umos Beaver Dam CenterNot rated———65Not reported
Y KidsNot rated———152Not reported
Y Kids Prairie ViewNot rated———82Not reported
Advertisement

Choosing among child care centers in ZIP 53916

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 53916, Beaver Dam, WI, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Data profile for ZIP 53916

The current data covers the 9 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 53916: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 9 of these providers report 671 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record9
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)671
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 53916?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
How many child care centers in ZIP 53916 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 53916 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 53916?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 53916.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 53916?
The current data lists 9 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 53916 (Beaver Dam, WI).
Which child care center in ZIP 53916 has the highest quality rating?
No child care center in ZIP 53916 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data sources

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.