Child Care Centers in ZIP 49301 (, MI)

The current data lists 7 licensed child care centers that serve ZIP 49301 in , MI.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Michigan · Child Care Centers in · all care in ZIP 49301

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Ada Child CareNot rated———93Not reported
Ada Vista Child CareNot rated———50Not reported
Canterbury Creek Farm SchoolNot rated———113Not reported
Central Woodlands Child CareNot rated———108Not reported
Kent ISD - Ada GSRPNot rated———18Not reported
St. Robert Catholic SchoolNot rated———50Not reported
TreeSchool LLCNot rated———30Not reported

What to weigh in ZIP 49301

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 49301, , MI, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Nearby ZIP codes with child care centers

ZIP 49330Child Care CentersZIP 49525Child Care Centers
Advertisement

Child Care Centers on record in ZIP 49301

Child Care Center Ada Child Care MI 49301 Capacity 93 Child Care Center Ada Vista Child Care Se Ada, MI 49301 Capacity 50 Child Care Center Canterbury Creek Farm School MI 49301 Capacity 113 Child Care Center Central Woodlands Child Care MI 49301 Capacity 108 Child Care Center Kent ISD - Ada GSRP MI 49301 Capacity 18 Child Care Center St. Robert Catholic School Se Ada, MI 49301 Capacity 50 Child Care Center TreeSchool LLC MI 49301 Capacity 30
Advertisement

State licensing data for ZIP 49301

The current data counts 7 child care centerss in ZIP 49301; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 7 of these providers report 462 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record7
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)462

Frequently asked questions

How many child care centers in ZIP 49301 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 49301 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 49301?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
Which child care center in ZIP 49301 has the highest quality rating?
No child care center in ZIP 49301 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 49301?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 49301. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 49301?
462 licensed child care spaces are reported across 7 providers in ZIP 49301. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.