Child Care Centers in ZIP 49002 (Portage, MI)

The current data lists 8 licensed child care centers that serve ZIP 49002 in Portage, MI.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Michigan · Child Care Centers in Portage · all care in ZIP 49002

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Child Care Centers on record in ZIP 49002

Child Care Center A Touch of Home Child Care - Gladys Portage, MI 49002 Capacity 58 Child Care Center Adventures Learning Centers Portage, MI 49002 Capacity 160 Child Care Center CT Gilden Woods Portage Portage, MI 49002 Capacity 168 Child Care Center Kalamazoo Country Day Portage, MI 49002 Capacity 150 Child Care Center KidFit DayCare Portage, MI 49002 Capacity 90 Child Care Center Lake Center YMCA Prime Time Portage, MI 49002 Capacity 95 Child Care Center Little Tykes Learning Center Portage, MI 49002 Capacity 66 Child Care Center Pathfinder Kids Portage, MI 49002 Capacity 90

Nearby ZIP codes with child care centers

ZIP 49024Child Care Centers

What to weigh in ZIP 49002

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 49002, Portage, MI, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

State licensing data for ZIP 49002

The current data counts 8 child care centerss in ZIP 49002; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 8 of these providers report 877 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record8
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)877
Advertisement

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
A Touch of Home Child Care - GladysNot rated———58Not reported
Adventures Learning CentersNot rated———160Not reported
CT Gilden Woods PortageNot rated———168Not reported
Kalamazoo Country DayNot rated———150Not reported
KidFit DayCareNot rated———90Not reported
Lake Center YMCA Prime TimeNot rated———95Not reported
Little Tykes Learning CenterNot rated———66Not reported
Pathfinder KidsNot rated———90Not reported

Frequently asked questions

What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 49002?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 49002. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 49002?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 49002.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 49002?
877 licensed child care spaces are reported across 8 providers in ZIP 49002. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many child care centers in ZIP 49002 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 49002 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Which child care center in ZIP 49002 has the highest quality rating?
No child care center in ZIP 49002 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.