Child Care Centers in ZIP 46307 (Crown Point, IN)

Within Crown Point, IN, ZIP 46307 has 7 licensed child care centers on record.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Indiana · Child Care Centers in Crown Point · all care in ZIP 46307

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

ZIP 46307 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 7 listed child care centerss in ZIP 46307; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 7 of these providers report 816 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record7
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)816

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Children First Learning Center FoundationNot rated———77Not reported
Children First Learning Center, Inc.Not rated———30Not reported
Holy Family Child CareNot rated———195Not reported
Kiddie Academy of Crown PointNot rated———206Not reported
Kidzone Early Learning CenterNot rated———55Not reported
My School Child Care Center Inc.Not rated———191Not reported
Nanas Learning Center LLCNot rated———62Not reported
Advertisement

Comparing child care centers in ZIP 46307

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 46307, Crown Point, IN, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

All child care centers in ZIP 46307

Child Care Center Children First Learning Center Foundation Crown Point, IN 46307 Capacity 77 Child Care Center Children First Learning Center, Inc. Crown Point, IN 46307 Capacity 30 Child Care Center Holy Family Child Care Crown Point, IN 46307 Capacity 195 Child Care Center Kiddie Academy of Crown Point Crown Point, IN 46307 Capacity 206 Child Care Center Kidzone Early Learning Center Crown Point, IN 46307 Capacity 55 Child Care Center My School Child Care Center Inc. Winfield, IN 46307 Capacity 191 Child Care Center Nanas Learning Center LLC Crown Point, IN 46307 Capacity 62
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

What other ZIP codes near Crown Point have child care centers?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Crown Point in the current data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 46307?
816 licensed child care spaces are reported across 7 providers in ZIP 46307. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 46307?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
How many child care centers in ZIP 46307 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 46307 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 46307?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 46307. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data & methodology

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.