Child Care Centers in ZIP 46216 (Indianapolis, IN)

The current data lists 3 licensed child care centers that serve ZIP 46216 in Indianapolis, IN.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Indiana · Child Care Centers in Indianapolis · all care in ZIP 46216

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Child Care Centers on record in ZIP 46216

Child Care Center Day Early Learning at Fort Harrison Indianapolis, IN 46216 Capacity 123 Child Care Center St. Mary's Early Childhood Center Indianapolis, IN 46216 Capacity 120 Child Care Center The Spanish Advantage Club Indianapolis, IN 46216 Capacity 120

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Day Early Learning at Fort HarrisonNot rated———123Not reported
St. Mary's Early Childhood CenterNot rated———120Not reported
The Spanish Advantage ClubNot rated———120Not reported

Nearby ZIP codes with child care centers

ZIP 46201Child Care CentersZIP 46202Child Care CentersZIP 46203Child Care CentersZIP 46204Child Care CentersZIP 46205Child Care CentersZIP 46208Child Care CentersZIP 46218Child Care CentersZIP 46219Child Care CentersZIP 46220Child Care CentersZIP 46222Child Care CentersZIP 46224Child Care CentersZIP 46225Child Care CentersZIP 46226Child Care CentersZIP 46227Child Care CentersZIP 46229Child Care CentersZIP 46235Child Care CentersZIP 46236Child Care CentersZIP 46237Child Care CentersZIP 46239Child Care CentersZIP 46240Child Care CentersZIP 46241Child Care CentersZIP 46250Child Care CentersZIP 46254Child Care CentersZIP 46256Child Care CentersZIP 46259Child Care CentersZIP 46260Child Care CentersZIP 46268Child Care CentersZIP 46278Child Care CentersZIP 46285Child Care Centers
Advertisement

What to weigh in ZIP 46216

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 46216, Indianapolis, IN, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

State licensing data for ZIP 46216

The current data counts 3 child care centerss in ZIP 46216; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 3 of these providers report 363 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record3
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)363

Frequently asked questions

Which child care center in ZIP 46216 has the highest quality rating?
No child care center in ZIP 46216 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What other ZIP codes near Indianapolis have child care centers?
Child Care Centers are also listed in 29 neighboring ZIP codes in Indianapolis. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 46216?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 46216. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 46216?
The current data lists 3 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 46216 (Indianapolis, IN).
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 46216?
363 licensed child care spaces are reported across 3 providers in ZIP 46216. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

About the data

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.