Child Care Centers in ZIP 42240 (Hopkinsville, KY)
There are 22 licensed child care centers in ZIP 42240, Hopkinsville, KY, within this data release.
Browse: all child care centers · Kentucky · Child Care Centers in Hopkinsville · all care in ZIP 42240
Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.
Data profile for ZIP 42240
The current data covers the 22 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 42240: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 22 of these providers report 2,325 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 22 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 2,325 |
State measures by provider
| Provider | Overall | Health insp. | Staffing | QM | Licensed capacity | Ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A Place to Grow Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 78 | Not reported |
| Blend FRC Childcare | Not rated | — | — | — | 300 | Not reported |
| Bright Beginnings Village | Not rated | — | — | — | 68 | Not reported |
| Christian County Child Development Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 256 | Not reported |
| Georgia B. Childcare, LLC | Not rated | — | — | — | 40 | Not reported |
| Heritage Christian Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 99 | Not reported |
| Hopkinsville CDC #2 | Not rated | — | — | — | 40 | Not reported |
| Hopkinsville Child Development Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 129 | Not reported |
| Hopkinsville's Let's Go Play Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 99 | Not reported |
| Indian Hills Elementary Child Care Services | Not rated | — | — | — | 200 | Not reported |
| Inspire Early Learning Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 201 | Not reported |
| Kidz Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 115 | Not reported |
| Legacy Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 36 | Not reported |
| Little Professional Family Childcare | Not rated | — | — | — | 37 | Not reported |
| Millbrooke Elementary Child Care Services | Not rated | — | — | — | 200 | Not reported |
| New Horizons Child Development Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 8 | Not reported |
| New Life Ministries Child Care Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 53 | Not reported |
| Sinking Fork Elementary Child Care Services | Not rated | — | — | — | 99 | Not reported |
| Small Steps Inc. | Not rated | — | — | — | 40 | Not reported |
| Small Steps of Faith 2 | Not rated | — | — | — | 60 | Not reported |
| Small Steps Of Faith LLC | Not rated | — | — | — | 47 | Not reported |
| The Children's Academy of Hopkinsville | Not rated | — | — | — | 120 | Not reported |
Listed child care centers in ZIP 42240
Choosing among child care centers in ZIP 42240
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 42240, Hopkinsville, KY, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
Frequently asked questions
How many child care centers in ZIP 42240 have a published rating?
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 42240?
What other ZIP codes near Hopkinsville have child care centers?
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 42240?
How many child care centers are in ZIP 42240?
Where does this information come from?
Data sources
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.