Child Care Centers in ZIP 40504 (Lexington, KY)
The current data lists 13 licensed child care centers that serve ZIP 40504 in Lexington, KY.
Browse: all child care centers · Kentucky · Child Care Centers in Lexington · all care in ZIP 40504
Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.
What to weigh in ZIP 40504
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 40504, Lexington, KY, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Overall | Health insp. | Staffing | QM | Licensed capacity | Ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Community Action Council - The Prep Academy at Red Mile | Not rated | — | — | — | 40 | Not reported |
| Community Action Council - The PREP Academy at the Chrysalis House | Not rated | — | — | — | 16 | Not reported |
| Dream Care Learning Center #2 | Not rated | — | — | — | 52 | Not reported |
| Garden Springs Elementary After School Program | Not rated | — | — | — | 150 | Not reported |
| Lexington Montessori School | Not rated | — | — | — | 56 | Not reported |
| Picadome After-School All-Stars | Not rated | — | — | — | 309 | Not reported |
| Puddle Jumpers Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 42 | Not reported |
| Puddle Jumpers Learning Center, LLC | Not rated | — | — | — | 24 | Not reported |
| Smart Beez Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 47 | Not reported |
| The Lexington School | Not rated | — | — | — | 31 | Not reported |
| Tots Landing Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 90 | Not reported |
| Ymca Cky: Jla | Not rated | — | — | — | 150 | Not reported |
| YMCA CKY: Rise | Not rated | — | — | — | 542 | Not reported |
Child Care Centers on record in ZIP 40504
State licensing data for ZIP 40504
The current data counts 13 child care centerss in ZIP 40504; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 13 of these providers report 1,549 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 13 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,549 |
Nearby ZIP codes with child care centers
Frequently asked questions
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 40504?
Where does this information come from?
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 40504?
How many child care centers in ZIP 40504 have a published rating?
How many child care centers are in ZIP 40504?
What other ZIP codes near Lexington have child care centers?
About the data
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.