Child Care Centers in ZIP 39194 (Yazoo City, MS)

For ZIP 39194, Yazoo City, MS, the latest data lists 9 licensed child care centers.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Mississippi · Child Care Centers in Yazoo City · all care in ZIP 39194

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

All child care centers in ZIP 39194

Child Care Center Atra's Playhouse Yazoo City, MS 39194 Capacity 30 Child Care Center Dolls & Trucks Early Learning Yazoo City, MS 39194 Capacity 73 Child Care Center First United Methodist Day Care Yazoo City, MS 39194 Capacity 67 Child Care Center Geewhiz Yazoo City, MS 39194 Capacity 30 Child Care Center Johnnie Day Care Academy,llc Yazoo City, MS 39194 Capacity 47 Child Care Center Kalita's Early Years Learning Academy Yazoo City, MS 39194 Capacity 120 Child Care Center Manchester Academy Yazoo City, MS 39194 Capacity 35 Child Care Center The "w' Early Learning Center Yazoo City, MS 39194 Capacity 45 Child Care Center Weeping Wonder Daycare Yazoo City, MS 39194 Capacity 15

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Atra's PlayhouseNot rated———30Not reported
Dolls & Trucks Early LearningNot rated———73Not reported
First United Methodist Day CareNot rated———67Not reported
GeewhizNot rated———30Not reported
Johnnie Day Care Academy,llcNot rated———47Not reported
Kalita's Early Years Learning AcademyNot rated———120Not reported
Manchester AcademyNot rated———35Not reported
The "w' Early Learning CenterNot rated———45Not reported
Weeping Wonder DaycareNot rated———15Not reported
Advertisement

ZIP 39194 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 9 listed child care centerss in ZIP 39194; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 9 of these providers report 462 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record9
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)462

Comparing child care centers in ZIP 39194

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 39194, Yazoo City, MS, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 39194?
462 licensed child care spaces are reported across 9 providers in ZIP 39194. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 39194?
The current data lists 9 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 39194 (Yazoo City, MS).
Which child care center in ZIP 39194 has the highest quality rating?
No child care center in ZIP 39194 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 39194?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 39194.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 39194?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.

Data & methodology

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.