Child Care Centers in ZIP 34990 (Palm City, FL)

State records list 15 child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 34990 (Palm City, FL).

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Florida · Child Care Centers in Palm City · all care in ZIP 34990

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

State licensing data for ZIP 34990

The current data counts 15 child care centerss in ZIP 34990; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 12 of these providers report 1,924 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record15
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)1,924

What to weigh in ZIP 34990

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 34990, Palm City, FL, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

Child Care Centers on record in ZIP 34990

Child Care Center Apple Tree Academy Palm City, FL 34990 Capacity 126 Child Care Center Bessey Creek Elementary Palm City, FL 34990 Capacity 30 Child Care Center Citrus Grove Elementary Palm City, FL 34990 Capacity 23 Child Care Center Immanuel Early Learning Center Palm City, FL 34990 Capacity 94 Child Care Center Martin County Schools - Bessey Creek Elementary School Palm City, FL 34990 Capacity 215 Child Care Center Martin County Schools - Bessey Creek Elementary School Palm City, FL 34990 Capacity 215 Child Care Center Martin County Schools - Citrus Grove Elementary Palm City, FL 34990 Capacity 285 Child Care Center Martin County Schools - Citrus Grove Elementary Palm City, FL 34990 Capacity 285 Child Care Center Martin County Schools - Palm City Elementary Palm City, FL 34990 Capacity 225 Child Care Center Martin County Schools - Palm City Elementary Palm City, FL 34990 Capacity 225 Child Care Center Palm City Elementary Palm City, FL 34990 Capacity 22 Child Care Center Palm City Elementary School Palm City, FL 34990 Child Care Center Palm City Elementary School Palm City, FL 34990 Child Care Center The Learning Experience Palm City, FL 34990 Capacity 179 Child Care Center Treasure Coast Classical Academy Palm City, FL 34990

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Apple Tree AcademyNot rated———126Not reported
Bessey Creek ElementaryNot rated———30Not reported
Citrus Grove ElementaryNot rated———23Not reported
Immanuel Early Learning CenterNot rated———94Not reported
Martin County Schools - Bessey Creek Elementary SchoolNot rated———215Not reported
Martin County Schools - Bessey Creek Elementary SchoolNot rated———215Not reported
Martin County Schools - Citrus Grove ElementaryNot rated———285Not reported
Martin County Schools - Citrus Grove ElementaryNot rated———285Not reported
Martin County Schools - Palm City ElementaryNot rated———225Not reported
Martin County Schools - Palm City ElementaryNot rated———225Not reported
Palm City ElementaryNot rated———22Not reported
Palm City Elementary SchoolNot rated————Not reported
Palm City Elementary SchoolNot rated————Not reported
The Learning ExperienceNot rated———179Not reported
Treasure Coast Classical AcademyNot rated————Not reported
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 34990?
1,924 licensed child care spaces are reported across 12 providers in ZIP 34990. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 34990?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 34990.
What other ZIP codes near Palm City have child care centers?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Palm City in the current data.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 34990?
The current data lists 15 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 34990 (Palm City, FL).
Which child care center in ZIP 34990 has the highest quality rating?
No child care center in ZIP 34990 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

About the data

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.