Child Care Centers in ZIP 34474 (Ocala, FL)

For ZIP 34474, Ocala, FL, the latest data lists 5 licensed child care centers.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Florida · Child Care Centers in Ocala · all care in ZIP 34474

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

ZIP 34474 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 5 listed child care centerss in ZIP 34474; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 5 of these providers report 742 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record5
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)742

Child Care Centers in nearby ZIP codes

ZIP 34470Child Care CentersZIP 34471Child Care CentersZIP 34472Child Care CentersZIP 34473Child Care CentersZIP 34475Child Care CentersZIP 34476Child Care CentersZIP 34479Child Care CentersZIP 34480Child Care CentersZIP 34481Child Care CentersZIP 34482Child Care Centers

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
College of Central Florida Learning Lab SchoolNot rated———166Not reported
Future Stars Academy Of Ocala LLCNot rated———160Not reported
Kinderoo Childrens Academy IncNot rated———166Not reported
Nana's Early Learning Academy, LLCNot rated———125Not reported
NANA'S EARLY LEARNING ACADEMY, LLCNot rated———125Not reported
Advertisement

Comparing child care centers in ZIP 34474

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 34474, Ocala, FL, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Advertisement

All child care centers in ZIP 34474

Child Care Center College of Central Florida Learning Lab School Ocala, FL 34474 Capacity 166 Child Care Center Future Stars Academy Of Ocala LLC Ocala, FL 34474 Capacity 160 Child Care Center Kinderoo Childrens Academy Inc Ocala, FL 34474 Capacity 166 Child Care Center Nana's Early Learning Academy, LLC Ocala, FL 34474 Capacity 125 Child Care Center Nana's Early Learning Academy, LLC Ocala, FL 34474 Capacity 125

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 34474?
742 licensed child care spaces are reported across 5 providers in ZIP 34474. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 34474?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 34474?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 34474.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Which child care center in ZIP 34474 has the highest quality rating?
No child care center in ZIP 34474 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 34474?
The current data lists 5 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 34474 (Ocala, FL).

Data & methodology

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.