Child Care Centers in ZIP 34266 (Arcadia, FL)
State records list 22 child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 34266 (Arcadia, FL).
Browse: all child care centers · Florida · Child Care Centers in Arcadia · all care in ZIP 34266
Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Overall | Health insp. | Staffing | QM | Licensed capacity | Ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allen's Family Daycare | Not rated | — | — | — | 23 | Not reported |
| Boys & Girls Clubs of Sarasota & DeSoto Counties - Louis & Gloria Flanzar Club - Arcadia | Not rated | — | — | — | 155 | Not reported |
| Bright Little Futures Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 55 | Not reported |
| CCA All Stars Afterschool | Not rated | — | — | — | 105 | Not reported |
| CCA All Stars Afterschool | Not rated | — | — | — | 105 | Not reported |
| Children's Choice Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 95 | Not reported |
| DeSoto School District VPK-West Elementary School | Not rated | — | — | — | — | Not reported |
| First Baptist Weekday Education Ministry | Not rated | — | — | — | 96 | Not reported |
| First Baptist Weekday Education Ministry | Not rated | — | — | — | 96 | Not reported |
| Lil' Kreative Handz Development Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 33 | Not reported |
| Madea's Loving Hands | Not rated | — | — | — | 23 | Not reported |
| Memorial Elementary School | Not rated | — | — | — | 44 | Not reported |
| Nocatee Elementary School | Not rated | — | — | — | 44 | Not reported |
| Nocatee Elementary School | Not rated | — | — | — | 44 | Not reported |
| RCMA Smith Brown Child Development Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 200 | Not reported |
| Tender Care Child Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 54 | Not reported |
| The Learning Tree School of Arcadia | Not rated | — | — | — | 26 | Not reported |
| West Elementary School | Not rated | — | — | — | 44 | Not reported |
| YMCA At West Elementary | Not rated | — | — | — | 75 | Not reported |
| YMCA of Southwest fl | Not rated | — | — | — | 53 | Not reported |
| YMCA of Southwest Florida @ memorial Elementarty | Not rated | — | — | — | 154 | Not reported |
| YMCA of Southwest Florida at Turner Center | Not rated | — | — | — | — | Not reported |
Child Care Centers on record in ZIP 34266
State licensing data for ZIP 34266
The current data counts 22 child care centerss in ZIP 34266; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 20 of these providers report 1,524 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 22 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,524 |
What to weigh in ZIP 34266
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
For families in ZIP 34266, Arcadia, FL, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Frequently asked questions
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 34266?
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 34266?
How many child care centers in ZIP 34266 have a published rating?
What other ZIP codes near Arcadia have child care centers?
Where does this information come from?
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 34266?
About the data
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.