Child Care Centers in ZIP 33860 (Mulberry, FL)
12 licensed child care centers operate in ZIP 33860, Mulberry, FL, per the current data.
Browse: all child care centers · Florida · Child Care Centers in Mulberry · all care in ZIP 33860
Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.
Choosing among child care centers in ZIP 33860
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
For families in ZIP 33860, Mulberry, FL, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Listed child care centers in ZIP 33860
State measures by provider
| Provider | Overall | Health insp. | Staffing | QM | Licensed capacity | Ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Boys and Girls Club of Polk County - Wogan S. Badcock Unit | Not rated | — | — | — | — | Not reported |
| Brilliant Minds Early Learning Academy LLC | Not rated | — | — | — | 177 | Not reported |
| Kids N Motion I Inc | Not rated | — | — | — | 37 | Not reported |
| Kids N Motion II | Not rated | — | — | — | 72 | Not reported |
| Mulberry Christian Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 120 | Not reported |
| Polk County Public Schools - Willow Oak Elementary | Not rated | — | — | — | — | Not reported |
| Polk County Schools - Purcell Elementary | Not rated | — | — | — | — | Not reported |
| Polk County Schools Head Start - Kingsford Elementary | Not rated | — | — | — | — | Not reported |
| RCMA Mulberry Child Development Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 150 | Not reported |
| RCMA Mulberry Child Development Center II | Not rated | — | — | — | 52 | Not reported |
| RCMA Mulberry Community Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 185 | Not reported |
| Smart Start Youth & Family Services, Inc. @ Willow Oak Kidcare | Not rated | — | — | — | 50 | Not reported |
Data profile for ZIP 33860
The current data covers the 12 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 33860: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 8 of these providers report 843 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 12 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 843 |
Frequently asked questions
How many child care centers in ZIP 33860 have a published rating?
What other ZIP codes near Mulberry have child care centers?
Where does this information come from?
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 33860?
Which child care center in ZIP 33860 has the highest quality rating?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 33860?
Data sources
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.