Child Care Centers in ZIP 33440 (Clewiston, FL)
For ZIP 33440, Clewiston, FL, the latest data lists 11 licensed child care centers.
Browse: all child care centers · Florida · Child Care Centers in Clewiston · all care in ZIP 33440
Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.
Comparing child care centers in ZIP 33440
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
For families in ZIP 33440, Clewiston, FL, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Overall | Health insp. | Staffing | QM | Licensed capacity | Ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Elementary School | Not rated | — | — | — | — | Not reported |
| Clewiston Christian School | Not rated | — | — | — | 45 | Not reported |
| Discovery Day Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 104 | Not reported |
| Eastside Elementary School | Not rated | — | — | — | — | Not reported |
| Harvest Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 106 | Not reported |
| Little Disciples Learning Center I | Not rated | — | — | — | 27 | Not reported |
| Little Disciples Learning Center II | Not rated | — | — | — | 25 | Not reported |
| Little Trumpets Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 36 | Not reported |
| Miss Olivia's Rising Stars LLC | Not rated | — | — | — | 23 | Not reported |
| Montura Early Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | — | Not reported |
| Westside Elementary School | Not rated | — | — | — | — | Not reported |
All child care centers in ZIP 33440
ZIP 33440 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 11 listed child care centerss in ZIP 33440; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 7 of these providers report 366 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 11 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 366 |
Frequently asked questions
How many child care centers are in ZIP 33440?
What other ZIP codes near Clewiston have child care centers?
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 33440?
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 33440?
How many child care centers in ZIP 33440 have a published rating?
Where does this information come from?
Data & methodology
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.