Child Care Centers in ZIP 32439 (Freeport, FL)

The current data lists 6 licensed child care centers that serve ZIP 32439 in Freeport, FL.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Florida · Child Care Centers in Freeport · all care in ZIP 32439

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Child Care Centers on record in ZIP 32439

Child Care Center Discovery Time Playschool LLC Freeport, FL 32439 Capacity 58 Child Care Center First Steps Learning Academy Freeport, FL 32439 Capacity 403 Child Care Center Freeport Learning Center-Walton Co. School District Freeport, FL 32439 Child Care Center Grow With Us Learning Academy IX Freeport, FL 32439 Capacity 300 Child Care Center TLC Kids Care Freeport, FL 32439 Capacity 121 Child Care Center Walton County School District - Freeport Elementary Freeport, FL 32439 Capacity 590

State licensing data for ZIP 32439

The current data counts 6 child care centerss in ZIP 32439; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 5 of these providers report 1,472 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)1,472
Advertisement

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Discovery Time Playschool LLCNot rated———58Not reported
First Steps Learning AcademyNot rated———403Not reported
Freeport Learning Center-Walton Co. School DistrictNot rated————Not reported
Grow With Us Learning Academy IXNot rated———300Not reported
TLC Kids CareNot rated———121Not reported
Walton County School District - Freeport ElementaryNot rated———590Not reported

What to weigh in ZIP 32439

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 32439, Freeport, FL, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many child care centers in ZIP 32439 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 32439 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 32439?
The current data lists 6 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 32439 (Freeport, FL).
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 32439?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 32439. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 32439?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 32439?
1,472 licensed child care spaces are reported across 5 providers in ZIP 32439. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.