Child Care Centers in ZIP 31206 (Macon, GA)
25 licensed child care centers operate in ZIP 31206, Macon, GA, per the current data.
Browse: all child care centers · Georgia · Child Care Centers in Macon · all care in ZIP 31206
Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.
Listed child care centers in ZIP 31206
Data profile for ZIP 31206
The current data covers the 25 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 31206: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 22 of these providers report 1,369 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 25 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,369 |
State measures by provider
| Provider | Overall | Health insp. | Staffing | QM | Licensed capacity | Ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brantley's Busy Bee Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 41 | Not reported |
| Bruce Elementary | Not rated | — | — | — | — | Not reported |
| Busy Bee Early Learning Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 55 | Not reported |
| Care-A-Lot Learning Center II | Not rated | — | — | — | 61 | Not reported |
| CGTC Early Childhood Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 48 | Not reported |
| Childcare Network #230 | Not rated | — | — | — | 156 | Not reported |
| Hide-N-Seek Learning Center II | Not rated | — | — | — | 66 | Not reported |
| High Achievers Learning Center Inc. | Not rated | — | — | — | 59 | Not reported |
| Joshua House Early Care & Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 55 | Not reported |
| Latrenda's World for Learning | Not rated | — | — | — | 34 | Not reported |
| LaTrenda's World for Learning, Inc. | Not rated | — | — | — | 50 | Not reported |
| Little Children Shines Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 22 | Not reported |
| Little Children Shines Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 81 | Not reported |
| Ly'Mir Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 50 | Not reported |
| Peachy Kids Academy 2 | Not rated | — | — | — | 61 | Not reported |
| Peek A Boo Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 113 | Not reported |
| Peek A Boo Learning Center II | Not rated | — | — | — | 40 | Not reported |
| Precious Ones Day Care | Not rated | — | — | — | 12 | Not reported |
| Southfield Elementary | Not rated | — | — | — | — | Not reported |
| Tender Years Learning Center #15 | Not rated | — | — | — | 198 | Not reported |
| Tender Years Learning Center #3 | Not rated | — | — | — | 89 | Not reported |
| Tiny Tot's Learning Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 18 | Not reported |
| Tracey's Stay N Play | Not rated | — | — | — | 18 | Not reported |
| Veterans Elementary | Not rated | — | — | — | — | Not reported |
| Victorious Learning Center LLC | Not rated | — | — | — | 42 | Not reported |
Choosing among child care centers in ZIP 31206
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
For families in ZIP 31206, Macon, GA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Other ZIP codes with child care centers near Macon
Frequently asked questions
How many child care centers in ZIP 31206 have a published rating?
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 31206?
Where does this information come from?
How many child care centers are in ZIP 31206?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 31206?
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 31206?
Data sources
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.