Child Care Centers in ZIP 30401 (Swainsboro, GA)

Within Swainsboro, GA, ZIP 30401 has 6 licensed child care centers on record.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Georgia · Child Care Centers in Swainsboro · all care in ZIP 30401

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

ZIP 30401 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 6 listed child care centerss in ZIP 30401; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 456 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)456

All child care centers in ZIP 30401

Child Care Center Allison's Learning Center Swainsboro, GA 30401 Capacity 99 Child Care Center Kiddie Kampus Learning Center Swainsboro, GA 30401 Capacity 153 Child Care Center King's Childcare & Learning Academy Swainsboro, GA 30401 Capacity 40 Child Care Center Lillie Lands Daycare Swainsboro, GA 30401 Capacity 12 Child Care Center Little Treasures Learning Center Swainsboro, GA 30401 Capacity 40 Child Care Center Southeastern Tech Child Development Center Swainsboro, GA 30401 Capacity 112
Advertisement

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Allison's Learning CenterNot rated———99Not reported
Kiddie Kampus Learning CenterNot rated———153Not reported
King's Childcare & Learning AcademyNot rated———40Not reported
Lillie Lands DaycareNot rated———12Not reported
Little Treasures Learning CenterNot rated———40Not reported
Southeastern Tech Child Development CenterNot rated———112Not reported

Comparing child care centers in ZIP 30401

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 30401, Swainsboro, GA, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Which child care center in ZIP 30401 has the highest quality rating?
No child care center in ZIP 30401 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What other ZIP codes near Swainsboro have child care centers?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Swainsboro in the current data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 30401?
456 licensed child care spaces are reported across 6 providers in ZIP 30401. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many child care centers in ZIP 30401 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 30401 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 30401?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.

Data & methodology

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.