Child Care Centers in ZIP 29571 (Marion, SC)

There are 8 licensed child care centers in ZIP 29571, Marion, SC, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · South Carolina · Child Care Centers in Marion · all care in ZIP 29571

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Choosing among child care centers in ZIP 29571

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 29571, Marion, SC, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Data profile for ZIP 29571

The current data covers the 8 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 29571: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 8 of these providers report 668 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record8
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)668
Advertisement

Listed child care centers in ZIP 29571

Child Care Center Happy Hearts Learning Ladder Marion, SC 29571 Capacity 71 Child Care Center Joyland Day Care Center Marion, SC 29571 Capacity 45 Child Care Center Kiddie University Marion Marion, SC 29571 Capacity 58 Child Care Center Kids Konnection Learning Center Marion, SC 29571 Capacity 40 Child Care Center Love N' Care Day Care Marion, SC 29571 Capacity 79 Child Care Center McGill's Bundles of Joy Academy Marion, SC 29571 Capacity 200 Child Care Center Pleasant Grove Academy Marion, SC 29571 Capacity 88 Child Care Center Sugar Bear's DC/CD Learning Center LLC Marion, SC 29571 Capacity 87

State measures by provider

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Happy Hearts Learning LadderNot rated———71Not reported
Joyland Day Care CenterNot rated———45Not reported
Kiddie University MarionNot rated———58Not reported
Kids Konnection Learning CenterNot rated———40Not reported
Love N' Care Day CareNot rated———79Not reported
McGill's Bundles of Joy AcademyNot rated———200Not reported
Pleasant Grove AcademyNot rated———88Not reported
Sugar Bear's DC/CD Learning Center LLCNot rated———87Not reported
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 29571?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 29571. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 29571?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 29571.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 29571?
668 licensed child care spaces are reported across 8 providers in ZIP 29571. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 29571?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
What other ZIP codes near Marion have child care centers?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Marion in the current data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data sources

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.