Child Care Centers in ZIP 29550 (Hartsville, SC)

Public data maps 8 licensed child care centers to ZIP 29550 in Hartsville, SC.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · South Carolina · Child Care Centers in Hartsville · all care in ZIP 29550

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

How to compare child care centers in ZIP 29550

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 29550, Hartsville, SC, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Child Care Centers data comparison

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Carolina Girls & Barefoot BoysNot rated———35Not reported
Eastside Christian DaycareNot rated———52Not reported
Emmanuel Christian SchoolNot rated———118Not reported
Pooh & Pals Community Daycare CenterNot rated———35Not reported
Prestwood Montessori CollaborativeNot rated———55Not reported
Thomas Hart AcademyNot rated———201Not reported
Thompson Children Learning CenterNot rated———35Not reported
Tiny Treasures DaycareNot rated———166Not reported
Advertisement

Child Care Centers profiles in ZIP 29550

Child Care Center Carolina Girls & Barefoot Boys Hartsville, SC 29550 Capacity 35 Child Care Center Eastside Christian Daycare Hartsville, SC 29550 Capacity 52 Child Care Center Emmanuel Christian School Hartsville, SC 29550 Capacity 118 Child Care Center Pooh & Pals Community Daycare Center Hartsville, SC 29550 Capacity 35 Child Care Center Prestwood Montessori Collaborative Hartsville, SC 29550 Capacity 55 Child Care Center Thomas Hart Academy Hartsville, SC 29550 Capacity 201 Child Care Center Thompson Children Learning Center Hartsville, SC 29550 Capacity 35 Child Care Center Tiny Treasures Daycare Hartsville, SC 29550 Capacity 166

What state licensing data shows for child care centers in ZIP 29550

Among the 8 child care centerss listed in ZIP 29550, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 8 of these providers report 697 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record8
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)697
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Which child care center in ZIP 29550 has the highest quality rating?
No child care center in ZIP 29550 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 29550?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 29550?
The current data lists 8 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 29550 (Hartsville, SC).
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 29550?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 29550.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 29550?
697 licensed child care spaces are reported across 8 providers in ZIP 29550. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Where this data comes from

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.