Child Care Centers in ZIP 29483 (Summerville, SC)
For ZIP 29483, Summerville, SC, the latest data lists 24 licensed child care centers.
Browse: all child care centers · South Carolina · Child Care Centers in Summerville · all care in ZIP 29483
Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.
Comparing child care centers in ZIP 29483
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 29483, Summerville, SC, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
All child care centers in ZIP 29483
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Overall | Health insp. | Staffing | QM | Licensed capacity | Ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Archway Academy #5 | Not rated | — | — | — | 131 | Not reported |
| Arms of Joy | Not rated | — | — | — | 20 | Not reported |
| Bethany Child Development Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 186 | Not reported |
| Blessed Generations Day Care | Not rated | — | — | — | 25 | Not reported |
| Brighter Futures Child Development Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 46 | Not reported |
| Building Blocks Educational Childcare, LLC | Not rated | — | — | — | 33 | Not reported |
| Country Day Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 117 | Not reported |
| Faith Christian School | Not rated | — | — | — | 157 | Not reported |
| Honey Bears Child Care and Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 196 | Not reported |
| It Takes A Village Child Development Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 30 | Not reported |
| Kids Garden | Not rated | — | — | — | 50 | Not reported |
| Kindercare Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 255 | Not reported |
| Kindercare Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 255 | Not reported |
| Leaps and Bounds Learning & Development Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 96 | Not reported |
| Little Fish Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 89 | Not reported |
| Neighborhood Child Care | Not rated | — | — | — | 30 | Not reported |
| Pinewood Preparatory School | Not rated | — | — | — | 360 | Not reported |
| Ridge Christian Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 210 | Not reported |
| St. James AME Church Child Care | Not rated | — | — | — | 123 | Not reported |
| St. Luke's Children's Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 172 | Not reported |
| The Baby Depot | Not rated | — | — | — | 42 | Not reported |
| The Wright Daycare | Not rated | — | — | — | 122 | Not reported |
| Toy Box Day Care | Not rated | — | — | — | 143 | Not reported |
| W.C. Christian Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 66 | Not reported |
ZIP 29483 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 24 listed child care centerss in ZIP 29483; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 24 of these providers report 2,954 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 24 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 2,954 |
Child Care Centers in nearby ZIP codes
Frequently asked questions
What other ZIP codes near Summerville have child care centers?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 29483?
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 29483?
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 29483?
How many child care centers in ZIP 29483 have a published rating?
Where does this information come from?
Data & methodology
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.