Child Care Centers in ZIP 29426 (Adams Run, SC)

State records list 1 child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 29426 (Adams Run, SC).

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · South Carolina · Child Care Centers in Adams Run · all care in ZIP 29426

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

What to weigh in ZIP 29426

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 29426, Adams Run, SC, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

State licensing data for ZIP 29426

The current data counts 1 child care centers in ZIP 29426; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 144 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record1
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)144
Advertisement

Child Care Centers on record in ZIP 29426

Child Care Center Adams Run Children Academy Adams Run, SC 29426 Capacity 144

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Adams Run Children AcademyNot rated———144Not reported
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 29426?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 29426. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 29426?
144 licensed child care spaces are reported across 1 provider in ZIP 29426. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 29426?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 29426.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 29426?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
How many child care centers in ZIP 29426 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 29426 have a published state quality rating in this data.

About the data

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.