Child Care Centers in ZIP 29204 (Columbia, SC)
This directory covers 12 licensed child care centers in ZIP 29204, Columbia, SC, drawn from public state data.
Browse: all child care centers · South Carolina · Child Care Centers in Columbia · all care in ZIP 29204
Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.
What state licensing data shows for child care centers in ZIP 29204
Among the 12 child care centerss listed in ZIP 29204, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 12 of these providers report 1,543 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 12 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,543 |
How to compare child care centers in ZIP 29204
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 29204, Columbia, SC, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
Child Care Centers elsewhere in Columbia
Child Care Centers data comparison
| Provider | Overall | Health insp. | Staffing | QM | Licensed capacity | Ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Belvedere Early Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 54 | Not reported |
| Boys & Girls Club (Watkins Nance Elementary) | Not rated | — | — | — | 120 | Not reported |
| Burton Pack Elementary | Not rated | — | — | — | 40 | Not reported |
| Center for Learning, Inc | Not rated | — | — | — | 214 | Not reported |
| Eastminster Day School | Not rated | — | — | — | 622 | Not reported |
| First Nazareth Child Development Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 103 | Not reported |
| God's Promise Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 24 | Not reported |
| Jubilee Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 152 | Not reported |
| St. Martin de Porres Catholic School | Not rated | — | — | — | 55 | Not reported |
| Success By Steps Early Learning Academy | Not rated | — | — | — | 56 | Not reported |
| W.H.O.L.E Child Development Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 31 | Not reported |
| We Care Daycare LLC | Not rated | — | — | — | 72 | Not reported |
Child Care Centers profiles in ZIP 29204
Frequently asked questions
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 29204?
Where does this information come from?
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 29204?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 29204?
How many child care centers are in ZIP 29204?
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 29204?
Where this data comes from
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.