Child Care Centers in ZIP 27910 (Ahoskie, NC)

State records list 8 child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 27910 (Ahoskie, NC).

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · North Carolina · Child Care Centers in Ahoskie · all care in ZIP 27910

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Acc Child Care CenterNot rated———332Not reported
Ahoskie Free Will Baptist Church Day CareNot rated———94Not reported
Be The Change Education CenterNot rated———27Not reported
Bearfield Primary SchoolNot rated———144Not reported
Davis Kids College Phase IINot rated———120Not reported
Rehoboth BabiesNot rated———24Not reported
Rehoboth IINot rated———108Not reported
Wards Precious Day CareNot rated———36Not reported

State licensing data for ZIP 27910

The current data counts 8 child care centerss in ZIP 27910; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 8 of these providers report 885 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record8
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)885
Advertisement

What to weigh in ZIP 27910

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 27910, Ahoskie, NC, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Child Care Centers on record in ZIP 27910

Child Care Center Acc Child Care Center Ahoskie, NC 27910 Capacity 332 Child Care Center Ahoskie Free Will Baptist Church Day Care Ahoskie, NC 27910 Capacity 94 Child Care Center Be The Change Education Center Ahoskie, NC 27910 Capacity 27 Child Care Center Bearfield Primary School Ahoskie, NC 27910 Capacity 144 Child Care Center Davis Kids College Phase II Ahoskie, NC 27910 Capacity 120 Child Care Center Rehoboth Babies Ahoskie, NC 27910 Capacity 24 Child Care Center Rehoboth II Colerain, NC 27910 Capacity 108 Child Care Center Wards Precious Day Care Ahoskie, NC 27910 Capacity 36
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many child care centers are in ZIP 27910?
The current data lists 8 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 27910 (Ahoskie, NC).
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 27910?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 27910. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
What other ZIP codes near Ahoskie have child care centers?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Ahoskie in the current data.
How many child care centers in ZIP 27910 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 27910 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 27910?
885 licensed child care spaces are reported across 8 providers in ZIP 27910. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

About the data

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.