Child Care Centers in ZIP 24301 (Pulaski, VA)

6 licensed child care centers operate in ZIP 24301, Pulaski, VA, per the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Virginia · Child Care Centers in Pulaski · all care in ZIP 24301

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

State measures by provider

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Calfee Community and Cultural Center Inc- Harmon Learning CenterNot rated———55Not reported
Memorial Baptist ChurchNot rated———88Not reported
New River Community Action- PulaskiNot rated———76Not reported
YMCA of Pulaski County-Critzer ElementaryNot rated———50Not reported
YMCA of Pulaski County-Pulaski ElementaryNot rated———50Not reported
Young Men's Christian Association of Pulaski CountyNot rated———75Not reported

Listed child care centers in ZIP 24301

Child Care Center Calfee Community and Cultural Center Inc- Harmon Learning Center Pulaski, VA 24301 Capacity 55 Child Care Center Memorial Baptist Church Pulaski, VA 24301 Capacity 88 Child Care Center New River Community Action- Pulaski Pulaski, VA 24301 Capacity 76 Child Care Center YMCA of Pulaski County-Critzer Elementary Pulaski, VA 24301 Capacity 50 Child Care Center YMCA of Pulaski County-Pulaski Elementary Pulaski, VA 24301 Capacity 50 Child Care Center Young Men's Christian Association of Pulaski County Pulaski, VA 24301 Capacity 75
Advertisement

Data profile for ZIP 24301

The current data covers the 6 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 24301: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 394 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)394

Choosing among child care centers in ZIP 24301

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 24301, Pulaski, VA, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 24301?
394 licensed child care spaces are reported across 6 providers in ZIP 24301. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 24301?
The current data lists 6 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 24301 (Pulaski, VA).
How many child care centers in ZIP 24301 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 24301 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 24301?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 24301?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 24301. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.

Data sources

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.