Child Care Centers in ZIP 24061 (Blacksburg, VA)

State records list 1 child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 24061 (Blacksburg, VA).

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Virginia · Child Care Centers in Blacksburg · all care in ZIP 24061

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Nearby ZIP codes with child care centers

ZIP 24060Child Care Centers

State licensing data for ZIP 24061

The current data counts 1 child care centers in ZIP 24061; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 48 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record1
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)48

What to weigh in ZIP 24061

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 24061, Blacksburg, VA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Advertisement

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Virginia Tech Child Development Center for Learning and ResearchNot rated———48Not reported
Advertisement

Child Care Centers on record in ZIP 24061

Child Care Center Virginia Tech Child Development Center for Learning and Research Blacksburg, VA 24061 Capacity 48

Frequently asked questions

How many child care centers in ZIP 24061 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 24061 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 24061?
48 licensed child care spaces are reported across 1 provider in ZIP 24061. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 24061?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 24061.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Which child care center in ZIP 24061 has the highest quality rating?
No child care center in ZIP 24061 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 24061?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 24061. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.

About the data

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.