Child Care Centers in ZIP 22911 (Charlottesville, VA)

Public data maps 12 licensed child care centers to ZIP 22911 in Charlottesville, VA.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Virginia · Child Care Centers in Charlottesville · all care in ZIP 22911

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Child Care Centers profiles in ZIP 22911

Child Care Center Albemarle Montessori Children's Community Ne Charlottesville, VA 22911 Capacity 159 Child Care Center Bright Beginnings, Inc. - Forest Lakes Charlottesville, VA 22911 Capacity 120 Child Care Center Bright Eyes Community Child Care Center, LLC Charlottesville, VA 22911 Capacity 61 Child Care Center Charlottesville Northridge Community Church of the Nazarene Charlottesville, VA 22911 Capacity 100 Child Care Center Faith Christian Center International Charlottesville, VA 22911 Capacity 120 Child Care Center Generations Montessori School of Charlottesville, LLC Charlottesville, VA 22911 Capacity 50 Child Care Center KinderCare Education, LLC- Riverbend Charlottesville, VA 22911 Capacity 120 Child Care Center Lighthouse Worship Center, Inc. Charlottesville, VA 22911 Capacity 70 Child Care Center Mountaintop Montessori Charlottesville, VA 22911 Capacity 165 Child Care Center Restoration United Methodist Church Charlottesville, VA 22911 Capacity 40 Child Care Center The Frost Montessori School of Albemarle Charlottesville, VA 22911 Capacity 99 Child Care Center YMCA Early Learning Center at Sentara Martha Jefferson Charlottesville, VA 22911 Capacity 148

What state licensing data shows for child care centers in ZIP 22911

Among the 12 child care centerss listed in ZIP 22911, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 12 of these providers report 1,252 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record12
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)1,252

How to compare child care centers in ZIP 22911

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 22911, Charlottesville, VA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Advertisement

Child Care Centers elsewhere in Charlottesville

ZIP 22901Child Care CentersZIP 22902Child Care CentersZIP 22903Child Care Centers
Advertisement

Child Care Centers data comparison

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Albemarle Montessori Children's CommunityNot rated———159Not reported
Bright Beginnings, Inc. - Forest LakesNot rated———120Not reported
Bright Eyes Community Child Care Center, LLCNot rated———61Not reported
Charlottesville Northridge Community Church of the NazareneNot rated———100Not reported
Faith Christian Center InternationalNot rated———120Not reported
Generations Montessori School of Charlottesville, LLCNot rated———50Not reported
KinderCare Education, LLC- RiverbendNot rated———120Not reported
Lighthouse Worship Center, Inc.Not rated———70Not reported
Mountaintop MontessoriNot rated———165Not reported
Restoration United Methodist ChurchNot rated———40Not reported
The Frost Montessori School of AlbemarleNot rated———99Not reported
YMCA Early Learning Center at Sentara Martha JeffersonNot rated———148Not reported

Frequently asked questions

How many child care centers in ZIP 22911 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 22911 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 22911?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 22911.
What other ZIP codes near Charlottesville have child care centers?
Child Care Centers are also listed in 3 neighboring ZIP codes in Charlottesville. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 22911?
1,252 licensed child care spaces are reported across 12 providers in ZIP 22911. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 22911?
The current data lists 12 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 22911 (Charlottesville, VA).

Where this data comes from

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.