Child Care Centers in ZIP 22611 (Berryville, VA)

There are 6 licensed child care centers in ZIP 22611, Berryville, VA, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Virginia · Child Care Centers in Berryville · all care in ZIP 22611

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

State measures by provider

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Clarke County CenterNot rated———31Not reported
Clarke County Parks & Recreation After School/Play CampNot rated———75Not reported
Duncan Memorial UMCNot rated———90Not reported
Heritage Child Development CenterNot rated———103Not reported
Keystone Baptist ChurchNot rated———40Not reported
Zion Baptist Church of Berryville Virginia IncNot rated———37Not reported

Listed child care centers in ZIP 22611

Child Care Center Clarke County Center Berryville, VA 22611 Capacity 31 Child Care Center Clarke County Parks & Recreation After School/Play Camp Berryville, VA 22611 Capacity 75 Child Care Center Duncan Memorial UMC Berryville, VA 22611 Capacity 90 Child Care Center Heritage Child Development Center Berryville, VA 22611 Capacity 103 Child Care Center Keystone Baptist Church Berryville, VA 22611 Capacity 40 Child Care Center Zion Baptist Church of Berryville Virginia Inc Berryville, VA 22611 Capacity 37
Advertisement

Data profile for ZIP 22611

The current data covers the 6 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 22611: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 376 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)376

Choosing among child care centers in ZIP 22611

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 22611, Berryville, VA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 22611?
376 licensed child care spaces are reported across 6 providers in ZIP 22611. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
What other ZIP codes near Berryville have child care centers?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Berryville in the current data.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 22611?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 22611?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 22611. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 22611?
The current data lists 6 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 22611 (Berryville, VA).

Data sources

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.