Child Care Centers in ZIP 22209 (Arlington, VA)

This directory covers 4 licensed child care centers in ZIP 22209, Arlington, VA, drawn from public state data.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Virginia · Child Care Centers in Arlington · all care in ZIP 22209

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Child Care Centers profiles in ZIP 22209

Child Care Center Bright Horizons at Rosslyn Arlington, VA 22209 Capacity 163 Child Care Center Children's Int'l School Co - Clarendon Arlington, VA 22209 Capacity 41 Child Care Center Rosslyn Children's Center Arlington, VA 22209 Capacity 80 Child Care Center The Gardner School of Arlington Arlington, VA 22209 Capacity 186

Child Care Centers data comparison

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Bright Horizons at RosslynNot rated———163Not reported
Children's Int'l School Co - ClarendonNot rated———41Not reported
Rosslyn Children's CenterNot rated———80Not reported
The Gardner School of ArlingtonNot rated———186Not reported

How to compare child care centers in ZIP 22209

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 22209, Arlington, VA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Advertisement

Child Care Centers elsewhere in Arlington

ZIP 22201Child Care CentersZIP 22202Child Care CentersZIP 22203Child Care CentersZIP 22204Child Care CentersZIP 22205Child Care CentersZIP 22206Child Care CentersZIP 22207Child Care Centers
Advertisement

What state licensing data shows for child care centers in ZIP 22209

Among the 4 child care centerss listed in ZIP 22209, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 470 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)470

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 22209?
470 licensed child care spaces are reported across 4 providers in ZIP 22209. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 22209?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
Which child care center in ZIP 22209 has the highest quality rating?
No child care center in ZIP 22209 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 22209?
The current data lists 4 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 22209 (Arlington, VA).
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 22209?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 22209. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Where this data comes from

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.