Child Care Centers in ZIP 21702 (Frederick, MD)
There are 12 licensed child care centers in ZIP 21702, Frederick, MD, within this data release.
Browse: all child care centers · Maryland · Child Care Centers in Frederick · all care in ZIP 21702
Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.
State measures by provider
| Provider | Overall | Health insp. | Staffing | QM | Licensed capacity | Ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clubhouse Kids at Carroll Creek Montessori Public Charter School | Not rated | — | — | — | 30 | Not reported |
| FBC/Little Lights Child Development Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 103 | Not reported |
| Greater Montessori School | Not rated | — | — | — | 92 | Not reported |
| ICC Child Development Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 67 | Not reported |
| KinderCare-300331 | Not rated | — | — | — | 83 | Not reported |
| KinderCare-301156 | Not rated | — | — | — | 95 | Not reported |
| La Petite - Old Farm | Not rated | — | — | — | 117 | Not reported |
| Monocacy Elementary Before and After School Enrichment | Not rated | — | — | — | 30 | Not reported |
| Premier MD Frederick LLC DBA Meadows Montessori | Not rated | — | — | — | 89 | Not reported |
| The Goddard School in Frederick | Not rated | — | — | — | 110 | Not reported |
| Waverley YMCA Before and After School Enrichment | Not rated | — | — | — | 30 | Not reported |
| Whittier Elementary Before and After School Enrichment | Not rated | — | — | — | 45 | Not reported |
Data profile for ZIP 21702
The current data covers the 12 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 21702: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 12 of these providers report 891 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 12 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 891 |
Choosing among child care centers in ZIP 21702
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
For families in ZIP 21702, Frederick, MD, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Listed child care centers in ZIP 21702
Other ZIP codes with child care centers near Frederick
Frequently asked questions
What other ZIP codes near Frederick have child care centers?
Where does this information come from?
How many child care centers are in ZIP 21702?
How many child care centers in ZIP 21702 have a published rating?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 21702?
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 21702?
Data sources
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.