Child Care Centers in ZIP 21620 (Chestertown, MD)

The current data lists 6 licensed child care centers that serve ZIP 21620 in Chestertown, MD.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Maryland · Child Care Centers in Chestertown · all care in ZIP 21620

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Bright Futures Development Childcare CenterNot rated———22Not reported
Little Lights of Faith Early Learning CenterNot rated———25Not reported
Miss Ann's Day Care LLCNot rated———58Not reported
The Boys & Girls Club of Garnet ElementaryNot rated———15Not reported
The Little School/Kent SchoolNot rated———30Not reported
Tip Top Tots Early Learning Center at Little CreekNot rated———47Not reported

Child Care Centers on record in ZIP 21620

Child Care Center Bright Futures Development Childcare Center Chestertown, MD 21620 Capacity 22 Child Care Center Little Lights of Faith Early Learning Center Chestertown, MD 21620 Capacity 25 Child Care Center Miss Ann's Day Care LLC Chestertown, MD 21620 Capacity 58 Child Care Center The Boys & Girls Club of Garnet Elementary Chestertown, MD 21620 Capacity 15 Child Care Center The Little School/Kent School Chestertown, MD 21620 Capacity 30 Child Care Center Tip Top Tots Early Learning Center at Little Creek Chestertown, MD 21620 Capacity 47
Advertisement

State licensing data for ZIP 21620

The current data counts 6 child care centerss in ZIP 21620; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 197 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)197

What to weigh in ZIP 21620

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 21620, Chestertown, MD, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

What other ZIP codes near Chestertown have child care centers?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Chestertown in the current data.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 21620?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 21620?
The current data lists 6 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 21620 (Chestertown, MD).
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 21620?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 21620. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 21620?
197 licensed child care spaces are reported across 6 providers in ZIP 21620. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.