Child Care Centers in ZIP 21029 (Clarksville, MD)
For ZIP 21029, Clarksville, MD, the latest data lists 11 licensed child care centers.
Browse: all child care centers · Maryland · Child Care Centers in Clarksville · all care in ZIP 21029
Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.
All child care centers in ZIP 21029
ZIP 21029 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 11 listed child care centerss in ZIP 21029; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 11 of these providers report 625 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 11 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 625 |
Comparing child care centers in ZIP 21029
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 21029, Clarksville, MD, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Overall | Health insp. | Staffing | QM | Licensed capacity | Ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brookfield Christian School | Not rated | — | — | — | 131 | Not reported |
| Clarksville Elementary SAS | Not rated | — | — | — | 30 | Not reported |
| Hilltop Early Learning Center DBA: Hilltop Child Care Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 30 | Not reported |
| ICare Early Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 27 | Not reported |
| iCare ELC 2 | Not rated | — | — | — | 20 | Not reported |
| Kid's Time Out Drop-In Child Care | Not rated | — | — | — | 44 | Not reported |
| Northcrest Montessori | Not rated | — | — | — | 102 | Not reported |
| Pointers Run Extended Recreation Program | Not rated | — | — | — | 75 | Not reported |
| Public School Employees Child Development Program at River Hill HS | Not rated | — | — | — | 18 | Not reported |
| St. Louis Before Care & After Care | Not rated | — | — | — | 90 | Not reported |
| St. Louis Early Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 58 | Not reported |
Frequently asked questions
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 21029?
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 21029?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 21029?
How many child care centers in ZIP 21029 have a published rating?
Which child care center in ZIP 21029 has the highest quality rating?
Where does this information come from?
Data & methodology
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.