Child Care Centers in ZIP 20904 (Silver Spring, MD)
Public data maps 22 licensed child care centers to ZIP 20904 in Silver Spring, MD.
Browse: all child care centers · Maryland · Child Care Centers in Silver Spring · all care in ZIP 20904
Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.
Child Care Centers elsewhere in Silver Spring
Child Care Centers data comparison
| Provider | Overall | Health insp. | Staffing | QM | Licensed capacity | Ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ABC Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 62 | Not reported |
| Academy Child Development Center @ Galway | Not rated | — | — | — | 60 | Not reported |
| Casa De Montessori | Not rated | — | — | — | 70 | Not reported |
| Colesville Child Care | Not rated | — | — | — | — | Not reported |
| Colesville Learning Center for Children | Not rated | — | — | — | 34 | Not reported |
| Dee Dee's Place | Not rated | — | — | — | 96 | Not reported |
| Dee Dee's Place at Fairland | Not rated | — | — | — | 76 | Not reported |
| Forcey Bible Church Day School | Not rated | — | — | — | 27 | Not reported |
| Forcey Christian School | Not rated | — | — | — | 134 | Not reported |
| Horizon Child Care Incorporated at Martin Luther King Park | Not rated | — | — | — | 50 | Not reported |
| Jamon Montessori Day School | Not rated | — | — | — | 47 | Not reported |
| Kids After Hours @ Cannon Road | Not rated | — | — | — | 60 | Not reported |
| Kids After Hours @ Page Elementary | Not rated | — | — | — | 90 | Not reported |
| Kids After Hours at Greencastle Elementary | Not rated | — | — | — | 60 | Not reported |
| Kids After Hours at Westover | Not rated | — | — | — | 60 | Not reported |
| Kids Habitat 4 | Not rated | — | — | — | 21 | Not reported |
| Maryland Child Services | Not rated | — | — | — | 20 | Not reported |
| One World Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 113 | Not reported |
| Small Wonders Child Care | Not rated | — | — | — | 88 | Not reported |
| Smart-Ed Early Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 73 | Not reported |
| St John the Baptist School / After Care | Not rated | — | — | — | 58 | Not reported |
| The Julia Brown School | Not rated | — | — | — | 154 | Not reported |
Child Care Centers profiles in ZIP 20904
How to compare child care centers in ZIP 20904
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 20904, Silver Spring, MD, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
What state licensing data shows for child care centers in ZIP 20904
Among the 22 child care centerss listed in ZIP 20904, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 21 of these providers report 1,453 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 22 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,453 |
Frequently asked questions
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 20904?
How many child care centers in ZIP 20904 have a published rating?
Which child care center in ZIP 20904 has the highest quality rating?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 20904?
Where does this information come from?
What other ZIP codes near Silver Spring have child care centers?
Where this data comes from
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.