Child Care Centers in ZIP 20877 (Gaithersburg, MD)

There are 13 licensed child care centers in ZIP 20877, Gaithersburg, MD, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Maryland · Child Care Centers in Gaithersburg · all care in ZIP 20877

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Choosing among child care centers in ZIP 20877

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 20877, Gaithersburg, MD, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Other ZIP codes with child care centers near Gaithersburg

ZIP 20878Child Care CentersZIP 20879Child Care CentersZIP 20882Child Care CentersZIP 20886Child Care CentersZIP 20899Child Care Centers

State measures by provider

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Global Children's Center @ Rosemont E. S.Not rated———30Not reported
Global Children's Center @ Summit Hall Elementary SchoolNot rated———60Not reported
Global Children's Center at Harriet TubmanNot rated———40Not reported
Global Children's Center Inc @ Gaithersburg ESNot rated———60Not reported
Kiddie Academy of GaithersburgNot rated———155Not reported
Kids Co @ Covenant LifeNot rated———19Not reported
Kidsco Jr@Diamond AveNot rated———73Not reported
La PetiteNot rated———132Not reported
Saint Martin's School After Care ProgramNot rated———80Not reported
Sandy Ridge AcademyNot rated———77Not reported
SoarNot rated———30Not reported
Sunrise Early Learning Center @ Shady Spring DriveNot rated————Not reported
The NurtureyNot rated———41Not reported
Advertisement

Listed child care centers in ZIP 20877

Child Care Center Global Children's Center @ Rosemont E. S. Gaithersburg, MD 20877 Capacity 30 Child Care Center Global Children's Center @ Summit Hall Elementary School Gaithersburg, MD 20877 Capacity 60 Child Care Center Global Children's Center at Harriet Tubman Gaithersburg, MD 20877 Capacity 40 Child Care Center Global Children's Center Inc @ Gaithersburg ES Gaithersburg, MD 20877 Capacity 60 Child Care Center Kiddie Academy of Gaithersburg Gaithersburg, MD 20877 Capacity 155 Child Care Center Kids Co @ Covenant Life Gaithersburg, MD 20877 Capacity 19 Child Care Center Kidsco Jr@Diamond Ave Gaithersburg, MD 20877 Capacity 73 Child Care Center La Petite Gaithersburg, MD 20877 Capacity 132 Child Care Center Saint Martin's School After Care Program Gaithersburg, MD 20877 Capacity 80 Child Care Center Sandy Ridge Academy Gaithersburg, MD 20877 Capacity 77 Child Care Center Soar Gaithersburg, MD 20877 Capacity 30 Child Care Center Sunrise Early Learning Center @ Shady Spring Drive Gaithersburg, MD 20877 Child Care Center The Nurturey Gaithersburg, MD 20877 Capacity 41
Advertisement

Data profile for ZIP 20877

The current data covers the 13 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 20877: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 12 of these providers report 797 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record13
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)797

Frequently asked questions

How many child care centers in ZIP 20877 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 20877 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What other ZIP codes near Gaithersburg have child care centers?
Child Care Centers are also listed in 5 neighboring ZIP codes in Gaithersburg. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 20877?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 20877?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 20877. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 20877?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 20877.

Data sources

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.