Child Care Centers in ZIP 20736 (Owings, MD)

Within Owings, MD, ZIP 20736 has 7 licensed child care centers on record.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Maryland · Child Care Centers in Owings · all care in ZIP 20736

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

All child care centers in ZIP 20736

Child Care Center Bright Beginnings Children's Center I Owings, MD 20736 Capacity 60 Child Care Center Bright Beginnings Children's Center II Owings, MD 20736 Capacity 44 Child Care Center Little Legends Early Learning Center - Briscoes Owings, MD 20736 Capacity 17 Child Care Center Mount Harmony Elementary Before and After School Program Owings, MD 20736 Capacity 45 Child Care Center Prime Time Children's Center Owings, MD 20736 Capacity 94 Child Care Center Prime Time Youth Activity Center Owings, MD 20736 Capacity 99 Child Care Center Windy Hill Elementary Before and After School Program Owings, MD 20736 Capacity 45

ZIP 20736 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 7 listed child care centerss in ZIP 20736; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 7 of these providers report 404 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record7
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)404
Advertisement

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Bright Beginnings Children's Center INot rated———60Not reported
Bright Beginnings Children's Center IINot rated———44Not reported
Little Legends Early Learning Center - BriscoesNot rated———17Not reported
Mount Harmony Elementary Before and After School ProgramNot rated———45Not reported
Prime Time Children's CenterNot rated———94Not reported
Prime Time Youth Activity CenterNot rated———99Not reported
Windy Hill Elementary Before and After School ProgramNot rated———45Not reported

Comparing child care centers in ZIP 20736

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 20736, Owings, MD, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Which child care center in ZIP 20736 has the highest quality rating?
No child care center in ZIP 20736 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 20736?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 20736.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 20736?
The current data lists 7 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 20736 (Owings, MD).
What other ZIP codes near Owings have child care centers?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Owings in the current data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 20736?
404 licensed child care spaces are reported across 7 providers in ZIP 20736. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

Data & methodology

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.