Child Care Centers in ZIP 20678 (Prince Frederick, MD)

The current data lists 6 licensed child care centers that serve ZIP 20678 in Prince Frederick, MD.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Maryland · Child Care Centers in Prince Frederick · all care in ZIP 20678

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
All Aboard Child Development Center IINot rated———29Not reported
Barstow Elementary Before and After School ProgramNot rated———45Not reported
Dawns Early Light - Prince FrederickNot rated———72Not reported
Loving Arms Child Care CenterNot rated———40Not reported
The Grapevine Early Learning CenterNot rated———57Not reported
Young Kings and Queens Before and After CareNot rated————Not reported

What to weigh in ZIP 20678

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 20678, Prince Frederick, MD, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

State licensing data for ZIP 20678

The current data counts 6 child care centerss in ZIP 20678; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 5 of these providers report 243 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)243

Child Care Centers on record in ZIP 20678

Child Care Center All Aboard Child Development Center II Prince Frederick, MD 20678 Capacity 29 Child Care Center Barstow Elementary Before and After School Program Prince Frederick, MD 20678 Capacity 45 Child Care Center Dawns Early Light - Prince Frederick Prince Frederick, MD 20678 Capacity 72 Child Care Center Loving Arms Child Care Center Prince Frederick, MD 20678 Capacity 40 Child Care Center The Grapevine Early Learning Center Prince Frederick, MD 20678 Capacity 57 Child Care Center Young Kings and Queens Before and After Care Prince Frederick, MD 20678
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 20678?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many child care centers in ZIP 20678 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 20678 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 20678?
243 licensed child care spaces are reported across 5 providers in ZIP 20678. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 20678?
The current data lists 6 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 20678 (Prince Frederick, MD).
Which child care center in ZIP 20678 has the highest quality rating?
No child care center in ZIP 20678 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

About the data

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.