Child Care Centers in ZIP 20650 (Leonardtown, MD)

This directory covers 8 licensed child care centers in ZIP 20650, Leonardtown, MD, drawn from public state data.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Maryland · Child Care Centers in Leonardtown · all care in ZIP 20650

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Child Care Centers data comparison

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Compass Point MontessoriNot rated———20Not reported
Duke Elementary School Age CenterNot rated———45Not reported
Father Andrew White, S.J. SchoolNot rated———50Not reported
Leonardtown School Age CenterNot rated———30Not reported
Saint Mary's Sunshine CenterNot rated———145Not reported
SouthPoint Early Learning CenterNot rated———77Not reported
St. Mary's County Early Learning CenterNot rated———50Not reported
TKDmission, Inc.Not rated———30Not reported

What state licensing data shows for child care centers in ZIP 20650

Among the 8 child care centerss listed in ZIP 20650, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 8 of these providers report 447 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record8
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)447
Advertisement

Child Care Centers profiles in ZIP 20650

Child Care Center Compass Point Montessori Leonardtown, MD 20650 Capacity 20 Child Care Center Duke Elementary School Age Center Leonardtown, MD 20650 Capacity 45 Child Care Center Father Andrew White, S.J. School Leonardtown, MD 20650 Capacity 50 Child Care Center Leonardtown School Age Center Leonardtown, MD 20650 Capacity 30 Child Care Center Saint Mary's Sunshine Center Leonardtown, MD 20650 Capacity 145 Child Care Center SouthPoint Early Learning Center Leonardtown, MD 20650 Capacity 77 Child Care Center St. Mary's County Early Learning Center Leonardtown, MD 20650 Capacity 50 Child Care Center TKDmission, Inc. Leonardtown, MD 20650 Capacity 30

How to compare child care centers in ZIP 20650

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 20650, Leonardtown, MD, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many child care centers in ZIP 20650 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 20650 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 20650?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 20650.
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 20650?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 20650. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What other ZIP codes near Leonardtown have child care centers?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Leonardtown in the current data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 20650?
447 licensed child care spaces are reported across 8 providers in ZIP 20650. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

Where this data comes from

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.