Child Care Centers in ZIP 20019 (Washington, DC)

16 licensed child care centers operate in ZIP 20019, Washington, DC, per the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · District of Columbia · Child Care Centers in Washington · all care in ZIP 20019

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Other ZIP codes with child care centers near Washington

ZIP 20001Child Care CentersZIP 20002Child Care CentersZIP 20003Child Care CentersZIP 20004Child Care CentersZIP 20006Child Care CentersZIP 20007Child Care CentersZIP 20008Child Care CentersZIP 20009Child Care CentersZIP 20010Child Care CentersZIP 20011Child Care CentersZIP 20012Child Care CentersZIP 20015Child Care CentersZIP 20016Child Care CentersZIP 20017Child Care CentersZIP 20018Child Care CentersZIP 20020Child Care CentersZIP 20024Child Care CentersZIP 20032Child Care CentersZIP 20036Child Care CentersZIP 20037Child Care CentersZIP 20059Child Care CentersZIP 20230Child Care CentersZIP 20431Child Care CentersZIP 20530Child Care CentersZIP 20560Child Care Centers

Listed child care centers in ZIP 20019

Child Care Center Bright Beginnings, Inc. @ Whitlock Elementary Washington, DC 20019 Capacity 34 Child Care Center Discovery Learning Academy Washington, DC 20019 Capacity 48 Child Care Center Educare DC- IDEA Washington, DC 20019 Capacity 80 Child Care Center Educare of Washington DC Washington, DC 20019 Capacity 175 Child Care Center First Rock Baptist Child Development Center Washington, DC 20019 Capacity 104 Child Care Center Growth Spurts Child Learning Center @ Stoneridge Washington, DC 20019 Capacity 40 Child Care Center KCE Champions LLC @ Benning Elementary Washington, DC 20019 Capacity 54 Child Care Center Kids Are People Too CDC V Washington, DC 20019 Capacity 100 Child Care Center KU Kids Deanwood, LLC Washington, DC 20019 Capacity 76 Child Care Center Lia's Rainbow Washington, DC 20019 Capacity 22 Child Care Center Mamie Child Development Center 1 Washington, DC 20019 Capacity 58 Child Care Center Manley Science and Technology Center Washington, DC 20019 Capacity 30 Child Care Center Rising Stars Early Learning Center Washington, DC 20019 Capacity 28 Child Care Center Rocketship Legacy Prep Washington, DC 20019 Capacity 175 Child Care Center Shining Star Early Learning Center Washington, DC 20019 Capacity 24 Child Care Center Wibble Wobble Child Development Center Washington, DC 20019 Capacity 35

Choosing among child care centers in ZIP 20019

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 20019, Washington, DC, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Advertisement

Data profile for ZIP 20019

The current data covers the 16 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 20019: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 16 of these providers report 1,083 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record16
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)1,083
Advertisement

State measures by provider

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Bright Beginnings, Inc. @ Whitlock ElementaryNot rated———34Not reported
Discovery Learning AcademyNot rated———48Not reported
Educare DC- IDEANot rated———80Not reported
Educare of Washington DCNot rated———175Not reported
First Rock Baptist Child Development CenterNot rated———104Not reported
Growth Spurts Child Learning Center @ StoneridgeNot rated———40Not reported
KCE Champions LLC @ Benning ElementaryNot rated———54Not reported
Kids Are People Too CDC VNot rated———100Not reported
KU Kids Deanwood, LLCNot rated———76Not reported
Lia's RainbowNot rated———22Not reported
Mamie Child Development Center 1Not rated———58Not reported
Manley Science and Technology CenterNot rated———30Not reported
Rising Stars Early Learning CenterNot rated———28Not reported
Rocketship Legacy PrepNot rated———175Not reported
Shining Star Early Learning CenterNot rated———24Not reported
Wibble Wobble Child Development CenterNot rated———35Not reported

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 20019?
1,083 licensed child care spaces are reported across 16 providers in ZIP 20019. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 20019?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 20019.
What other ZIP codes near Washington have child care centers?
Child Care Centers are also listed in 25 neighboring ZIP codes in Washington. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many child care centers in ZIP 20019 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 20019 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 20019?
The current data lists 16 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 20019 (Washington, DC).

Data sources

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.